BNP will form committees of its organisations at all levels thru’ elections

Published: শনিবার, জুলাই ১৮, ২০২০

Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP) has decided to form committees of the organisations like Jatiyatabadi Chhatra Dal (JCD) and Doctors Association of Bangladesh (DAB) through elections at levels. It was decided at a meeting of the party’s standing committee held in Dhaka on Saturday.

Members of the standing committee took part in the virtual meeting held from 5:30pm to 7:15pm. The meeting was presided over by the party’s acting chairman Tareque Rahman. The standing committee members discussed various issues including the coronavirus situation now prevailing in the country.Condolence motions over the death of BNP leader Shajahan Siraj and former Vice-Chancellor of Dhaka University Professor Emajuddin Ahmad were adopted at the meeting.

The leaders also laid emphasis on maintaining 33 per cent posts for women in each committee of the party according to the rules of the Election Commission. The decisions will be implemented in phases.

The meeting was attended by BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir, standing committee members Dr Khondker Mosharraf Hossain, Barrister Moudud Ahmed, Barrister Jamir Uddin Sircar, Dr Abdul Moyeen Khan, Mirza Abbas, Gayeshwar Chandra Roy, Nazrul Islam Khan, Amir Khasru Mahmud Chowdhury, Begum Selima Rahman and Iqbal Hasan Mahmud Tuku, among others.

Write your opinion :